August 7 Primary Election Results

Tuesday, August 7 was primary election day and throughout Dickinson County, citizens were making their vote count. With over 500 voters having cast their ballot early, this election cycle is shaping up to be a busy one.

The News-Times went to press at 10:00 p.m. on Tuesday evening and due to the incredibly close race in the GOP primary between Governor Jeff Colyer and Kris Kobach, a winner had not been declared at that time. These were the Dickinson County voting returns at press time:

US House of Representatives District 1
Republican – Roger Marshall - Projected Winner Nick Reinecker
Democrat – Allen LaPolice - Projected Winner

US House of Representatives District 4
Republican - Rep. Ron Estes - Projected Winner
Democrat - James Thompson - Projected Winner

Commission District 1
Democrat – Ron R Roller - 34
Republican – Doug Lindahl - 73
David Shively - 43
Larry Jantz - 33

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Dickinson County News-Times

PO Box 469
Chapman, KS 67431
(785) 922-6450 (o)
(785) 524-4242 (f)